SparkFun Qwiic Ideation Kit

SKU: KIT-16262

Price:
8,901.00 LE

Shipping calculated at checkout

Stock:
In stock

Description

The SparkFun Qwiic Ideation Kit is the smorgasbord of our best and most popular Qwiic boards that allows you to bring any project idea to life. This kit allows users to get started with Arduino without the need for soldering or breadboarding. We\'ve included a large number of inputs and outputs making it easy to brainstorm and then test out different ideas. Hooking up a handful of inputs and outputs to an Arduino has never been so easy.

The Qwiic Ideation Kit includes multiple inputs and outputs: our RedBoard Qwiic, precision IMU, environmental air sensor, GPS module, joystick, accelerometer, keypad and proximity sensor, an MP3 player, a relay, and the classic full graphic OLED display.

Imagine a relay that triggers when you\'ve gotten to a particular GPS location, or a display that always points north, or a soundtrack that plays when there\'re too many VOCs detected. What can you do with a kit that can sense the world and then control it? That\'s up to you and your ideas...

***

*The SparkFun Qwiic Connect System is an ecosystem of I2C sensors, actuators, shields and cables that make prototyping faster and less prone to error. All Qwiic-enabled boards use a common 1mm pitch, 4-pin JST connector. This reduces the amount of required PCB space, and polarized connections mean you can’t hook it up wrong.*

***

**Includes:**

* 1x [RedBoard Qwiic](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/15123)
* 1x [Qwiic BNO080 VR IMU](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14686)
* 1x [Qwiic VL53L1X 4 meter ToF](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14722)
* 1x [Qwiic Environmental Sensor](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14348)
* 1x [Qwiic GPS Breakout (SAM-M8Q)](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/15210)
* 1x [Qwiic MP3 Trigger](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14808)
* 1x [Qwiic Relay](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14712)
* 1x [Qwiic Keypad](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/15290)
* 1x [Qwiic Joystick](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/15168)
* 1x [Qwiic Accelerometer Sensor](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14587)
* 1x [Qwiic Proximity Sensor](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/15177)
* 1x [Qwiic OLED Display](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14532)
* 1x [Qwiic Cable Kit](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/14749)
* 1x 0.8m [Reversible microB USB Cable](https://www.sparkfun.com/products/15428)

**Documents:**

* [SparkFun RedBoard Qwiic Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/redboard-qwiic-hookup-guide)
* [BNO080 VR IMU Breakout Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-vr-imu-bno080-hookup-guide)
* [VL53L1X Distance Sensor Breakout Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-distance-sensor-vl53l1x-hookup-guide)
* [CCS811/BME280 Environmental Combo Breakout Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/ccs811bme280-qwiic-environmental-combo-breakout-hookup-guide)
* [SAM-M8Q GPS Breakout Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/sparkfun-gps-breakout-zoe-m8q-and-sam-m8q-hookup-guide)
* [MMA8452Q Triple Axis Accelerometer Breakout Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-accelerometer-mma8452q-hookup-guide)
* [VCNL4040 Proximity Sensor Breakout Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-proximity-sensor-vcnl4040-hookup-guide)
* [Qwiic MP3 Trigger Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-mp3-trigger-hookup-guide)
* [Qwiic Single Relay Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-single-relay-hookup-guide)
* [Qwiic Keypad Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-keypad-hookup-guide)
* [Qwiic Joystick Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-joystick-hookup-guide)
* [Qwiic Micro OLED Breakout Hookup Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-micro-oled-hookup-guide)
* [Qwiic Pro Kit Project Guide](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-pro-kit-project-guide#redboard-qwiic)
* [How to Install CH340C Drivers](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/how-to-install-ch340-drivers)
* [Qwiic Information Page](https://www.sparkfun.com/qwiic)

**Examples:**

**Arduino Library GitHub Repositories**

* [SparkFun BNO080 Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_BNO080_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun VL53L1X Distance Sensor Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_VL53L1X_Arduino_Library)
* Qwiic Environmental Sensor Libraries:
* [CCS811 Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_CCS811_Arduino_Library/)
* [BME280 Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_BME280_Arduino_Library/)
* [SparkFun u-blox Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_Ublox_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun Qwiic MP3 Trigger Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_Qwiic_MP3_Trigger_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun Qwiic Relay Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_Qwiic_Relay_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun Qwiic Keypad Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_Qwiic_Keypad_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun Qwiic Joystick Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_Qwiic_Joystick_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun Micro OLED Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_Micro_OLED_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun MMA8452Q Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_MMA8452Q_Arduino_Library)
* [SparkFun VCNL4040 Library](https://github.com/sparkfun/SparkFun_VCNL4040_Arduino_Library)

**Example Sketches**

* [Ball Target Game](https://cdn.sparkfun.com/assets/4/f/3/2/0/Qwiic-StarterKit-Game.zip) for the Qwiic Starter Kit - Demonstrates how to incorporate the joystick, accelerometer, and OLED together to make a little game.
* [Pong-like Game](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-pro-kit-project-guide#example-code) from the [Qwiic Pro Kit](https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/qwiic-pro-kit-project-guide#atmega328p). Demonstrates how to incorporate the OLED, proximity sensor and joystick into a 2-player game.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed